Recent topics Log in
Search Profile
Memberlist Usergroups
Log in to check your private messages
Register
battle pause
Post new topic   Reply to topic
SpaceTrace Forum Forum Index » bug reports to be fixed » battle pause
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ncaries
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 252

 Post Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:16 pm    Post subject: battle pause
Reply with quote

at time x i battle fleet 3 of enemy y
i destroy his scout, the only ship in fleet 3


at time x + 20 hrs i attack his fleet 1 , no battle occurs but it sais "next battle in in 4 hrs"

at time x + 22 hrs i attack his fleets 1 and 2, no battle occurs buts is sais "next battle in 2 hrs"

how is it possible that the battle pause occurs while all ships - the scout - in the first battle are destroyed??
_________________
“All war is deception.”
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:03 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

maybe there is a bug, but only if the fleet is destroyed completely?

could it be, that your enemy y's fleets 1 and 2 had contact with the now empty fleet 3 before you reached them?
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ncaries
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 252

 Post Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:17 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

The only ship in the enemyfleet was - according to the battlereport- the scout.
_________________
“All war is deception.”
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:48 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

yes, and when you destroyed it, the now empty fleet3 was at his base and there he can have infected his other fleets with the wrong battlepause, which would be the bug.

could this be the case?
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gagarin
Midshipman


Joined: 21 Apr 2011
Posts: 2

 Post Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 1:43 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Yepp, that's exactly what happened. If You destroy a fleet completely, the fleet "returns" to base. Then You can copy the battle pause in all other fleets (at the base). I didn't know that this is possible until yesterday...
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ncaries
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 252

 Post Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 8:03 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

bug found!
_________________
“All war is deception.”
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
ncaries
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 05 Jan 2007
Posts: 252

 Post Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:24 pm    Post subject:

bug still exists...
_________________
“All war is deception.”
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
SpaceTrace Forum Forum Index » bug reports to be fixed » battle pause
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Solaris phpBB theme/template by Jakob Persson
Copyright © Jakob Persson 2003



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Impressum