Recent topics Log in
Search Profile
Memberlist Usergroups
Register
No C3 or C4 combat?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
SpaceTrace Forum Forum Index » FAQ » No C3 or C4 combat?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cloudgatherer
2nd Rear Admiral
2nd Rear Admiral

Post Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 1:42 am    Post subject: No C3 or C4 combat?

Ok I am still a noob so this is news to me but it seems really really flawed. It could be a bug, it could be a purposeful mechanicc but a player already stated to me that he exploits this which brings me to my point: this is exploitable which would mean to me it should be ammended or removed.

If an opponent has no C3 or C4 in their fleet when you attack them, why dooesnt your own C3 and C4 ships have a chance to act in combat? Its like penalizing a person for the OPPONENTS lack of any c3 or c4 ships. Apollos and Cyclopses act like totally useless sitting ducks and your own C4 ships dont even get the opportunity to fire their effects making them all useless wastes of MP aswell...

There are already, IMO, overpowered anti-swank ships so this seems like a moot mechanic. Can someone explain to me the justification of such a bogus battle mechanic?

"One of God's own rejects. Some sort of high-powered mutant, not even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, but too rare to die."
 Back to top »
Thromen
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant

Post Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:21 am    Post subject:

All you have to do is free your class one and two and allow their other ships to activate yours. Why it is that way I can't say.
 Back to top »
Cloudgatherer
2nd Rear Admiral
2nd Rear Admiral

Post Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:40 am    Post subject:

So I am suppost to let their c1 and c2 fire directly on my c3 & c4 just because they lost/moved their own c3 & c4? How is that a fair alternative?

"One of God's own rejects. Some sort of high-powered mutant, not even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, but too rare to die."
 Back to top »