Recent topics Log in
Search Profile
Memberlist Usergroups
Log in to check your private messages
Register
Pulldown menu?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic
SpaceTrace Forum Forum Index » Suggestions » Pulldown menu?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TobyF
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant


Joined: 22 Dec 2001
Posts: 37
Location: Erding

 Post Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2002 11:09 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Hi!
Whats about a pulldown menu in the fleet section in which you have all your contacts from the comlist and maybe others, which you can add by hand?
This would be more comfortable!

MfG
Toby
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2002 4:24 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

nice idea, we think about it
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 12:31 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

i think, this would be a candidate for a game extension javascript, because it would be too much traffic, if you load the whole com list entrys everytime you reload the fleet screen
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 6:52 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

i will start programming that.....
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 7:52 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

it works (on MSIE)

you can download the script fleets_top.js
at
http://www.spacetrace.org/javascripts/

just save it in your spacetrace directory and insert all the coords, you need (open it with NOTEPAD or Homesite)

then you will have a Pulldown menu in the fleets screen. just klick the target coords box of the fleet, you want to insert the coords and then select the target
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Dougster
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 14 Apr 2002
Posts: 251

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 8:22 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

should I have it in c:/spacetrace/sounds
cos I downloaded it into spacetrace and nothing seems to have happened.
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Dougster
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 14 Apr 2002
Posts: 251

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 8:27 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

ok, answered my own question, it is sounds
but its got two co ords black hole and nobody.
Havent quite got it figured out yet.
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 3:25 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

yes, that's an example
copy the sentence wit the black hole in the script and change name and coords - you will see
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Bilerator
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 10 Jan 2002
Posts: 203
Location: Germany

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 3:38 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

what is the index.js good for `?
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number
Bilerator
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 10 Jan 2002
Posts: 203
Location: Germany

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 4:45 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

ah, I know now
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 19, 2002 8:06 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

now you can generate the code for your fleets_top.js script in the search screen, if you paste your comlist there
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Lord Philemon
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral


Joined: 12 Mar 2002
Posts: 556
Location: Germany

 Post Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:25 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Quote:
copy the sentence wit the black hole in the script and change name and coords - you will see

Copy which sentence into which screen?
And what is the index.js good for?
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Dougster
1st Rear Admiral
1st Rear Admiral


Joined: 14 Apr 2002
Posts: 251

 Post Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2002 11:02 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

you open the fleet.js file in notepadand copy and change this line
document.write('<option value="500/500/50">500/500/50 - blackhole</option>');
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
CKork
2nd Lieutenant
2nd Lieutenant


Joined: 18 Jun 2002
Posts: 11
Location: Germany

 Post Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2002 2:50 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

wouldn't it help to be required to download all that stuff when signing up? that way everybody would have it!
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Lord Philemon
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral


Joined: 12 Mar 2002
Posts: 556
Location: Germany

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2002 8:20 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

So do I have to write a new line for each coord I want to add?
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
administrator
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 05 Dec 2001
Posts: 184

 Post Posted: Wed Jun 26, 2002 11:22 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

exactly
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
flitze
Captain
Captain


Joined: 06 May 2002
Posts: 97
Location: Northern Germany

 Post Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2002 11:43 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

like this:

document.write('<option value="xxx/xxx/xx">xxx/xxx/xx - Peter</option>');
document.write('<option value="xxx/xxx/xx">xxx/xxx/xx - Bärbel</option>');
document.write('<option value="xxx/xxx/xx">xxx/xxx/xx - Hans</option>');
document.write('<option value="xxx/xxx/xx">xxx/xxx/xx - Jürgen</option>');
.
.
.

_________________
All my problems seem to come from a lack of solutions. Either that or spelling mistakes.
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ICQ Number
admin
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 09 Jan 2002
Posts: 2938

 Post Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2003 4:40 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

if some of you know javascript, it would be easy to implement some more helpful scripts like this - any suggestions?
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Captain Starlight
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral


Joined: 13 Sep 2002
Posts: 473
Location: Outer Space

 Post Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 8:12 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Where did it go?

_________________
_________________________****
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
spacetrace
Board Admin
Board Admin


Joined: 24 Dec 2001
Posts: 1624

 Post Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 9:23 am    Post subject:

you got ot change your game-directory in [preferences] to the location whre your scripts are.
 Back to top »
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
SpaceTrace Forum Forum Index » Suggestions » Pulldown menu?
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Solaris phpBB theme/template by Jakob Persson
Copyright © Jakob Persson 2003



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Impressum